In Resignation

In Resignation

I guess many of you already know what the lone star means; and for the others who don’t have any idea yet, this is an office of a police general.

This’ll be the first and last time that I’ll be mentioning this here in my blog: I am currently working for a general in the National Police for five months now. Yes, I am teaching creative writing and literature to children in the morning and writing reports and memos for the cops for the rest of the day. Cool? Well, not really. I realized that there are more to life than this office job, that’s why I have tendered my resignation for my post here effective January 30, 2013.

But it doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy my job in the government, because I learned much from working in this Crame-based office. I just need to breathe; I need a new environment.

Leave a Reply

