Looks like we made it!

I’m going back to school. I’m going back to UP!🙂

So apparently, the UP College of Education has accepted my application for the Certification in Professional Education (CPE) after all. I thought for a while that I didn’t pass because the essay I wrote on the application form was brief (the secretary even asked me if I wanted to elaborate my answer but I thought that was it).

I waited for the results which, as I was told, would be released anytime this April but no letters arrived. But this morning, I received an email from the College Secretary about the change of schedule for the orientation. It kind of got me confused because the logical reason for this was, I got accepted. But then, where was the confirmation email?

After a while it occured to me that I always, always forget the SPAM folder.😀

So there. I am taking another fifteen units of Education courses in UP for the Licensure Examination for Teachers soon. Since I am still not ready for Masters, I think this CPE could be the closest thing I can have for “post grad studies,” haha. I missed school. I missed the academic pressure and the college vibe for a year, and boy am I excited. It would be quite different and more challenging now because I have  full-time teaching job which also requires extensive reading and preparation.

But since it looks like we made it, sure, let’s get it on!

Image

3 thoughts on “Looks like we made it!

  1. Thank u, may i ask for some questions regards with d admission, was d reference reports from former professor and current/previous employer will be needed also? . if im only applying for Certification in Professional Education. Also may i inquire with the schedule if u can still recall for full-time and part time student and also d deadline for d application its not indicated in their website my big thanks to u pardon me for many questions im really interested. I hoping to be enrolled for d first sem. And I’m supposed to go to UP after holyweek , thanks again and Godbless.

    • Hi, Paulene. A CPA student is required to take 15 units; s/he can choose subjects from the checklist, though some courses have limited slots and are ‘seasonal.’ If you cd take 9 units each sem, you’re done in one year. I took evening and weekend classes because of my day job. If you cd go full time student, you’d be done in a year. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

